Simon Kattar

Partner and Executive Chef

A native of Beirut, Lebanon, Simon Kattar graduated with honours from the prestigious École Hoteliere de Beirut. Simon received his initial culinary training in international hotels including the St. George Hotel in Lebanon, and the Westbury Hotel in London, England.

   
In 1971, Simon immigrated to Toronto and taking advantage of the city's rich cultural diversity, continued to develop his own unique style. 

In Toronto, Simon has worked at the Four Seasons Hotel, Royal York Hotel, the Delta Chelsea Inn, the Prince Hotel, and La Cuisine. 

As Executive Chef and co-owner of à la Carte Kitchen, Simon has earned a reputation for culinary excellence in taste and presentation. 

Brian King 

Founding Partner

Brian King received his formal training in Culinary Arts and Administration at Hotel School in Colchester, Essex, England. He spent years honing his skills in hotels world-wide including: the Grand  Hotel National, Lucerne, Switzerland; Carlton Tower Hotel, London, England, and The Berkley Hotel, London, England. Following his move to Canada in 1972, Brian was employed by both the Park Plaza Hotel and The Prince Hotel, in Toronto. 


After years in the hotel business, Brian wanted to make a change, and his real love was catering. After spending two years at Mullen and Moss and La Cuisine, he knew he wanted to start his own company, à la Carte Kitchen Inc. Brian passed away in 2016 , but his passion and generosity are still a consistent source of inspiration to the team.   


Ossian Fadi Ghazal

Director of Sales

ossian@alacartekitchen.com


Melinda Limbertie

Senior Event Planner & Venue Liasian

melinda@alacartekitchen.com


Janice Davies

Senior Event Planner & Venue Liaison

janice@alacartekitchen.com


Tessa Segal

Client/Venue Liaison & Office Manager

tessa@alacartekitchen.com


Liz Sperling 

Human Resources / Accounts 

liz@alacartekitchen.com 


Alla Loginova 

Accounting 

alla@alacartekitchen.com